Lucky Col
Dance as though nobody's watching, love like it's never going to hurt

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Away Goals Count Double

I love explaining the away goals rule to me mam:

"So, if we lose 4:2 away, that means it's a draw ?"

No, mum, no it doesn't.

Away goals don't count in the League play-offs.

This is why the away goals rule should have counted in 2003, and this is why it should count today.

Of course, if we lose 3:1 on Friday night, I will probably change my opinion.


Post a Comment

<< Home